HoCo2xCx Schooley Mill Cross 2010

 

Riding above the barn

HoCo2xCx Schooley Mill Cross 2010

There were two races this weekend which means two Monday cross posts. Saturday’s race HoCo2xCx Schooley Mill Cross was changed up from last year. Other riders said it was technical, but it was manageable for me.

During warmups there was a tricky turn on downhill that was a guaranteed mess for not just the first lap, but the whole race. They eased the turn up a bit and brought the tape in. Although, I still went down on the hill; my back wheel lost traction on the uphill. I spent a fair amount of time sitting on riders’ back wheel. I need to get some more muster in my pedal and keep my own pace.

Full set of pictures on Picasa. I raced better at Schooley Mill; although, I like the pics I got at Rockburn better. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

